Kale eating beasties

These green cabbage caterpillars are turning my kale into intricate lace work.

green cabbage grubs

I don’t like kale so I don’t grow it to eat it, I grow it for the grubs. The man at Bunnings told me that he doesn’t like kale or cabbage either but that he grows a big pot of each to lure the beasties in for a feast and away from all the things he wants to eat. They do seem to love it, I think I need another pot.

october-6-kale-eater2

Now I just need to find something to lure the tan and white strawberry eating beastie (Chicken Little) away from the strawberry patch.

10 thoughts on “Kale eating beasties

Leave a Reply

