Randon Twenty

From FanPop

Random Twenty

1. Last time you had butterflies in your stomach?
Last night when I received a text from someone who has recently caused us a lot of trouble and I was trying to work how to reply. It was more like a rabble of really angry butterflies. I was thinking of that Winston Churchill quote – Tact is the ability to tell someone to go to hell in such a way that they look forward to the trip.

2. What was your last alcoholic beverage?
Wine – last night. Don’t worry I wasn’t drunk texting.

3. Who can you trust?
No one.

4. Where was your first kiss with your current significant other?
Oh, wow, well it was in about 1985 but I’m not sure where – maybe at a party we both went to. I was with my boyfriend who wasn’t who I was kissing – it’s complicated.

5. Favorite Band?
Don’t have one that I’m mad about.

6. What is something you’ve learned about yourself recently?
That I don’t fall apart under pressure. It was a little concerning actually, how much of a shit I didn’t give.

7. Do you like anyone?
lol – rarely.

8. Do you know anyone who is engaged?
No

9. What’s your favorite number?
I’m a fan of the low evens.

10. Who was the last person to make you cry?
The arsehole from question number 1 – but they were angry, frustrated tears not sad ones.

11. Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
Yes – I had to travel bloody miles and seemed to be gone for months. I was sick there and spent time in the hospital. I was there for so long that my mother had time to write me letters. My dog had been bitten by a snake and she was giving me progress reports. There wasn’t any talk of coming and taking me home.

12. When was the last time you cried?
Last week – just for a couple of seconds. I don’t like crying – I’m an ugly crier.

13. What is one thing you miss about your past?
Nothing much. My VW beetle maybe.

14. What is one thing you’ve learned about life?
Just one? That it can be a real bitch sometimes but most of the time its grand.

15. Are you jealous of anyone?
No.

16. Is anyone jealous of you?
Lol – no idea.

17. Has a friend ever used you?
Oh gosh, probably. Oh yes, when I was 15 I had a boyfriend and he had a best friend who was always hanging around and this girl became friends with me so she could get with the friend. Nothing too drastic.

18. Has anyone recently told you that they like you more than as a friend?
No

19. Who was the last person you drove with?
Ummm, my daughter. It’s always fairly terrifying.

20. What are you looking forward to?
Lunch today to celebrate my daughters birthday and hanging out with my girls on Wednesday.

12 thoughts on “Randon Twenty

    • Hey there and – I dunno. Basically the world sucks, people are arseholes and it’s winter so I always feel a little bit s.a.d. Lots of dramas with our business and business partner who we thought was a friend but now appears to be anything but and it’s all just been tiring and disappointing and I feel as if I’ve got nothing to say except – bitch and moan and life sucks lots of the time and whats the point of it anyway and boy did I really pick bad friends over the years – and I just didn’t feel like dumping it all out there. I dunno, it’s just been a shit year and now it’s almost 7 months over WTF! But thanks for asking – I’ve still been lurking about though, just can’t think of anything to say.

      • ugh. sorry for all you’re dealing with. i blog twice as much when i get like that because I HAVE to brain dump or I’ll make myself crazy (crazier?!?! bad crazy instead of good crazy??)

        i know what you mean about bad friends… maybe they’re all bad. i’m probably a bad friend too but don’t realize it because i don’t even want to be friends with anyone anymore…. like sex, it’s too much effort for too little reward.

        • Lol, yes or you seem to have to put in all the effort.

          I don’t mean to come over as a whiny bitch – poor me waa, waa, waa, my big problem is more of a global one with my problems being the little frustrations and disappointments that push me over the edge. No one has any empathy. So much going on in the world, Syria, Gaza, asylum seekers trying to get to Australia, starving babies in Sudan and I hear people just say the most stupid, thoughtless things about it all. It weighs me down.

          • I can’t think about the big things – they’re too big, even if they’re just personal big things (layoff). But the little shit?? oohhh, I make myself CRAZY with the little shit!!

      • Oh, there you are. Was saying to dad literally last night that you and Emjay seemed to have both disappeared and we hoped nothing had happened in the family or anything (yes, we have random discussions about bloggy peeps). Anyway, hope the world stops sucking for you soon old girl, I’ve no doubt it will.

        • I dunno Inga, I have grave fears for the poor old world. People are just so vacuous – not all of them of course but it does my head in thinking about how many people can sit around being entertained by The Kardashians while people in Laos are still getting limbs blown off by bombs dropped fifty years ago. I absorb too much misery I think – and there’s plenty of it to go around. I had to stand at the checkout last week and listen to my checkout chick and the man behind me have a conversation about asylum seekers – sensitive caring souls they were not. Anyway.

          No family drama though – Emjay is just hanging out, working whatever. I think she’s a bit unmotivated as well at the moment with not much to say. We’re hardly even bothered to talk to each other!

          • I can understand that. For every oblivious vacuum-head there’s a bunch of people doing wonderful things though – they just seem to make less noise than the idiots. Well we’ll all still be here when you feel like yakking again – I’m starting to miss my dose of blue-sky-beachy Newcastle photos that make me feel shitty about living in Melbourne! 🙂

Leave a Reply

