bomus questions meme

What’s your favorite frozen treat on a stick.
Chocolate paddle pop

What’s your favorite lollipop?
Don’t eat them.

When you passed notes during class in high school, who was mostly often the recipient?
I didn’t pass notes, I just talked and whispered.

Who among your high school friends was the first to get his or her own car?
Why – do you think you’ll know them? We all bought cars as soon as we could because we all lived out on farms with no other way into town and if you didn’t have a car you were screwed and destined to teenage years of boredom.

Who’s the black sheep in your family?
No one really, I’m a bit grey.

Who’s the family historian?
Well I have a lot of photos but my mother has made a couple of beautiful scrapbooks documenting her father’s history.

What was the last thing you sprayed from a spray bottle?
Surface spray

What was the last thing you sprayed from an aerosol can?
Fly spray.

When did you last make reservations for something?
Dinner on that stupid cruise ship.

What’s your next upcoming appointment?
Don’t have any but thanks for reminding me, I think I’ll have a flu shot.

What store’s departure from your preferred shopping mall most saddened you?
Well I don’t enjoy shopping so I can’t imagine being saddened by any store departing from my life.

What’s good to eat at your preferred shopping mall?
Nothing; those places are a hot bed of salmonella and e. coli

What services (as opposed to goods) do you pay for at your preferred shopping mall?
None

What’s a store you’ve never been inside at your preferred shopping mall?
I don’t bother with jewellery stores

What kind of store would you most welcome in your preferred shopping mall?
Clothing stores that sold clothes I like and not just the mass-produced neon coloured, cheap rubbish that I see store after store after store.

What did you most recently purchase at an office supply store?
Oh now I do love a good stationery shop. I spent $70 on pencils last week.

What did you most recently purchase at a book store?
Creative colouring in for grown ups – online book store.

What did you most recently purchase at a drugstore?
You mean a chemist, ummmmmmmm probably sunblock for the cruise but as it turned out the conditions were arctic so it wasn’t required.

What did you most recently purchase at a convenience store?
Nothing, I don’t go to them as I’ve got two major supermarkets close by me and things are cheaper there anyway.

What did you most recently purchase at a thrift shop?
An op – shop. Haven’t bought anything from one for years. The ones near me are just full of all that mass-produced, neon coloured crap that everyone buys then realises is just cheap rubbish.

6 thoughts on “bomus questions meme

  1. Where do you find these questions? Does WordPress have a ‘writing prompt’ page for its bloggers?

    That said, I don’t think I would have been able to answer most of these. Like you, I hate shopping, hate malls, definitely don’t eat at them, and loathe most of the clothes I see in the shops these days. (Why is it necessary to splash the name of the manufacturer or “designer” on everything? I don’t recall contracting with anyone to become a human billboard.) Nordstrom’s is maybe the one department store I like shopping at, but only during the sales. The prices are so high that I usually end up walking away sighing and vowing to find a job that actually pays enough so I can shop there.

    • I first saw these on a friends WP blog but they come from a site called Sunday Stealing and they find memes from around the web. I just added them to my google reader and do them on Sundays.

      We don’t have Nordtrom’s here and I don’t wear branded things either – just shoes. I try to always buys clothes during sales now because it used to infuriate me when I’d paid $80 for something then see it for $30 on sale a week later. I wish I could sew.

  2. Pingback: Stolen meme | I think..

Leave a Reply

