For old times sake meme

When was the last time you swam in a pool?
A couple of weeks ago – the ocean baths in town.

Do you like to party?
No – I very much do not like to party.

Describe the shirt you’re wearing?
It’s a grey bonds singlet.

What is one feature film that you don’t like?
Just one!! I scoff at many.

Would people describe you as happy?
No idea – I think I am. Mostly.

Sleep with or without clothes on?
That’s a bit personal. With – because you always have to be ready to run from the house if the need arrives.

Does it bother you if people swear around you?
No. I’m trying to cut back myself so I don’t like to be a hypocrite. Although it bothers me when little kids swear or when mothers tell their five-year old to shut the fuck up. Or grandmothers – I heard a nanny tell a little kid to shut the fuck up in Big W the other day and then he told her that he was fed up with her.

Do you prefer Wednesdays or Thursdays?
They’re pretty much the same but probably Thursdays because Wednesdays include grocery shopping and that’s always a way to ruin a good day.

Like to travel?
Sort of. I like the idea of it more than the reality of it. If Australia wasn’t so far away from everywhere I’d like it better. We have a three-hour train trip to even get to the airport where we then have to travel for another 10 hours minimum to get anywhere. Travelling within Australia is very expensive which is annoying.

Think you’re attractive?
I think so.

Are or were you a good student?
No, hated it with a passion.

Are you currently happy?
Well that’s why I said mostly in the previous happy question.

Colored or black-and-white photo?
Depends but I do like my colour

Do you consider yourself the life of the party?
Considering I don’t like to party I’d have to say no.

Do you drink?
As much as possible.

Do you make fun of people?
No. Okay well sometimes but not in a mean way. It happens when we’re on family holidays. If we’re staying at a resort or motel we give other tourists names and make up stories for them and sometimes we get a bit carried away. We don’t make fun of anyone because of their looks or that sort of thing. Oh, well once we did – 15 years on you still only have to say the word Boobsy and everyone in the house knows who you’re talking about.

Do you think dreams eventually come true?
I hope not – mine are usually horrendous night terrors that leave my heart pounding.

Favorite fictional character?
Too many. Current one is Blanche from a book I read yesterday called Frog Music. I’ll always have a soft spot for Almondine from The story of Edgar Sawtelle.

Go to the movies or rent?
Don’t watch a lot of movies but I meet my daughter once a month in a town between us and we go see a movie and have lunch.

Have you ever moved?
Fifteen times so far.

Have you ever stolen anything?
I don’t think so. Not from a shop or anything serious – just coins from the top of my fathers dreser when I was a kid.
How’s the weather right now?
Still hot and muggy but at least the mornings are cooling down a bit. Just started to rain.

Last time you cut your hair?
Tomorrow

Last person you talked to on the phone?
I hate talking on the phone so I can’t remember. It’d be a work related thing though – or maybe my daughter.

Last time you showered?
Yesterday – I’m just about to have one now.

Loud or soft music?
depends what I’m doing.

McDonalds or Burger King?
Neither.

Night or day?
Day
Number of pillows?
Theres about six or seven. I like to prop up while I’m reading and I like a boomerang under my knees and Chicken Little likes a european to lie on.

Piano or guitar?
Piano

Current longing?
 strange word longing – I’m not really longing for anything but I have been wanting a chocolate thickshake for about 24 hours now and hope to have one for lunch.

Current disappointment?
Our business partner.

Current annoyance?
Our business partner.

Last thing you ate?
 Ricotta and mozza stuffed pasta shells in tomato garlic sauce I made for dinner last night. Yummo.

Last thing you bought?
Nothing exciting – just groceries.

Pick a lyric, any lyric or a song…
I’m like a waterlogged ball that no one wants to kick around anymore.

Pick a movie quote…
I’ve got nothin. (That’s not the quote, that’s just a fact).

2 thoughts on “For old times sake meme

  1. Coins from the top of Dad’s dresser? I’m guilty, too! What goes around comes around, though, because now my coins mysteriously go missing…

    • I save them for bus money or parking money but everyone takes all the gold and leaves me having to carry around a plastic bag full of silver small stuff.

Leave a Reply

