the yeah meme

Do you have another window or tab open? If so, what are they for?
No

Do you like to cook/bake?
Yes – usually. It was better when I had a house full of teenagers because they eat anything.

What are you currently listening to?
Traffic – we live on a main road so we hear traffic 24/7. Not that we really hear it anymore, it’s just background noise now. You only notice if an ambo, fire truck or police car goes by with the sirens on.

How long have you lived in the house you live in?
Well I think about three years now.

Are you tired?
Always.

Do you pick your words carefully, or just tend to blurt everything out?
I’m pretty good at picking my words. I don’t feel the need to give my opinion about everything and everyone.

Are you nice to everyone?
I think so.

Have you ever tripped in public?
Not that I remember.

Are you a morning person or a night person?
Neither! There’s a very brief window late morning – early afternoon that would be the best time to talk to me.

Is it easier to forgive or forget?
Forgive then forget.

Is there something that’s recently shocked you?
Yes – Chicken Little’s neck where they shaved her on Friday for a needle. Don’t know what sort of razor they use but she’s red raw.

Which is harder: walking away from somebody you love or coming back?
I don’t think I’ve ever done the going back part.

What were you doing at midnight last night?
Going to the toilet – it was 12.15 actually

What color are your eyes?
Green. Although my father used to call them dirty duckpond. Some days they seem greener than others.

8 thoughts on “the yeah meme

  1. I always wanted green eyes when I was a little girl. Obviously not going to happen, unless I get those contact lenses that can change the color of one’s eyes. It would probably look odd in an Asian face, however.

    “Dirty duckpond?” Really?

    • Yeah she’s all good – just needed her teeth cleaned and her nails clipped and her ears checked but when they took bloody they did a terrible job of shaving her little neck.

  2. i live with the constant hum of traffic too. it’s oddly quite now but about 30 min ago I heard a police officer shouting orders via his car speaker but couldn’t make out what he was saying.
    my blue eyes sometimes look grey

Leave a Reply

