happy birthday to me

Well I woke up this morning and I was 50. How the hell did that happen!

I must admit that I wasn’t one of those people who ran towards 50 embracing it as the start of a new life. In fact last year when my friends began turning 50 it started freaking me out a bit – not the thought that I was getting older but the fact that I’ve lived longer than I have left to live and that the years just seem to be racing by.

But what are ya gonna do about it; the years are going to keep passing by whatever I think about it so I can sit around and ponder it or just go with the flow. Sitting here right now at 50 I could have another 50 years left to go or I could only have another 6 months left to go.

I had a bit of a party on Saturday so it feels as if that was my birth – day so I’ll just be taking it easy today. I was going to invite family but between Daz and I we have a lot of family and once you invite one you have to invite the lot so it would have added another 40 people to the list which would have made it a function which becomes costly and more stressful and not as nice I don’t think. So I’ll just catch up with them over the next few weeks.

So it was close friends and my little family. Who are not so little any more actually. I’ve done a lot of things that I’m proud of over the years but raising those three lovelies would have to be top of the list. They’re all beautiful – inside and out.

lunch

27 thoughts on “happy birthday to me

  1. Very Happy Birthday! It seems like it was just the other day I was celebrating 40, but I’m right next to 50 as well — how the heck did that happen!?!?

    You guys all look great and very happy — if that’s 50, lets do it! 😀

Leave a Reply

