Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People

Who was the first person you encountered today? Write about him or her.

The first person I encounter every day is Chicken Little. She usually sleeps on the end of my bed and when I wake up she’s usually looking at me. She’s a funny little thing; she knows when she’s tired and puts herself to bed at about 9.30pm and I put a blanket over her and then she doesn’t move until about 6.30am. Even if she sleeps in my daughter’s room she comes in to me at about 5pm and tries to shovel herself under my sheets.

I woke up to find her sitting over me on Friday morning so I picked up my phone to take a photo of her and she did this enormous yawn. Her yawns are always epic – we often wonder how her jaw doesn’t snap. It’s like she has a flip-top head.

I’m pretty sure she thinks I’m the luckiest person alive to be able to see her funny face first thing (and usually last as well) every day.

funny dog

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People

  1. Pingback: Dad | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

    • It’s good because it hides all the bloody dog hair! I always have to take that into consideration. I saw a sign not long ago that would be perfect for this house – it said – Home is where the dog hair is on everything but the dog.

      • Haha, I have the same problem with my cat! I go through so many of those sticky paper lint rollers! I even tried a version of the “Schticky” or whatever it’s called and it wasn’t worth the trips to the bathroom to clean the hair off it after every roll of the device.

  2. Pingback: The Grey Farmhouse | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Nicole Sloan's Writing

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | A Room of One's Own

Leave a Reply

