The Fast Dozen Meme

From the archives at All Stace, All The Time

What is the last book that you passed on to someone else to read?
My husband travels an hour to work and back each day so I borrow audio books from the library for him to listen to so I’m going to put in a request for The Golem and the Jinni because I really enjoyed that.

The one song you secretly or not so secretly want to sing at karaoke?
Anything ABBA – probably Dancing Queen but it’s not really much of a secret around here. I’d really like to have the white pants suit that Agnetha wore in Mama Mia to do it in as well.

If you had to pick a new name for yourself, what would it be?
I wouldn’t bother, I’m pretty happy with Jane. When I was about 10 I wanted to be called Madeleine which is my middle name because I didn’t know any others (now they’re all over the place). At that time I believed I was really a lost gypsy child that my parents had found wandering country NSW and taken in to raise and Jane didn’t seem quite exotic enough.

What do you wish your administrator or boss would notice?
Well that’s me really and I already notice every thing.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
Just one hmmmmmm I can’t pick, there’s so many. People who don’t park properly annoy me – those people who take up two spots or waste space.

What holds you back in pursuing your biggest dream?
Having kids, running our own business, having a needy dog, money. My kids are adults now though so I can’t blame them for any future holdbacks.

Why do you think you are a lovable person?
I never think I am but my kids seem to think I’m ok. I’m not all soft and warm and fuzzy but those in my group of loves know I’ll always have their back and I’ll stand by them and for them. I think I’m kind and I’m not judgemental.

If every day had an extra hour in it, what would you do with it?
Read – maybe, I don’t know actually. It’s not really a lot of time an hour.

The last song you turned up in your car or house was?
Lol well, I was home alone last night cleaning out the kitchen cupboards with the stereo blasting
in general but I did tweak it up a little further when Almost Saturday Night – John Fogerty/Keith Urban came on.

What is a secret talent you may have?
It remains a secret even from myself.

Your favorite thing to do outside when it’s not too cold out in the winter?
It’s never too cold to go outside in winter here but we have some days in summer when it’s too hot to go outside.

How do you respond if someone asks you an inappropriate or nosy question?
That’s usually my daughter and tell her to mind her bloody business

8 thoughts on “The Fast Dozen Meme

  1. Yes! I just started reading The Golem and the Jinni, I’m about 20% through according to my eBook. I guess it’s getting popular. Like that book Madeline, which is probably why everyone and their cousin now has that name, LOL. I loved your imagination at 10 years old though, that is great that you remember.

    • I liked it – it was one that was nice to read as a paper book, used nice paper and the edges of the pages were black. After I finished that I read Innocence by Dean Koontz which was soooo boring in comparison. Actually not even in comparison – it was stand alone boring. But they did have similarities.

Leave a Reply

