The – I have no idea where this came from or what it’s called meme

What would you totally eat right now?:
Nothing! I just got up and I don’t eat first thing. I don’t/can’t  eat until about 10.30.

Do you always wear a certain piece of jewelry?:
Mum and Dad gave me a silver necklace when I was 21 and I used to wear it all the time, I never took it off – sleeping, swimming whatever, it was on but then I went through a stage where I couldn’t stand any jewellery on me but now I’ve recovered from that phobia and I wear it when I leave the house now.

What kind of jeans do you like?:
None. I have a weird body shape apparently that no jeans manufacturer can cater for. I’ve never been able to find a pair that felt comfortable so I’m more of a tights and tunics type girl. Although I must say that Katies make a pretty good pair of slim fitting pants with an elastic waist I quite like.

Also, I don’t want to become one of those – middle aged women in jeans – types because they scare me a bit. They always tuck in their shirts and iron their jeans and wear heels and it just looks all wrong to me.

What’s something on your want list?:
Well there’s this house right across the road from the beach and the ocean baths that I wouldn’t mind but I’d need a couple of million for that which I don’t have floating about unfortunately.

Is animal print tacky?:
Wash your mouth out with soap! Never.

Give me a good quote that you like.:
Never grow a wishbone where your backbone ought to be.

Do you bite your nails?:
No.

What kind of smells do you like?:
Subtle ones, I can’t stand most perfumes or candles or those awful room fresheners, they’re overpowering and usually sickly sweet.

Do you wear perfume or cologne?:
Lol, see above – no.

What do you think is overrated?:
Socializing.

Next movie you want to see?:
None that I know of. I went to the movies on Wednesday to watch The Hunger Games and all those promos for upcoming movies looked really long and boring. There was the Jack Ryan one and The Hobbit and Noah and they just looked loooong.

Would you change your eye color if you could?:
No, they’re green and suit me fine. I always fancied getting myself some soccer ball contacts to wear occasionally though.

And what are your goals for the remainder of this year?:
To be nice at all the socializing I have to do.

When is the last time you were at the hospital?
When Dad died which was almost two years ago now. Was it? Wow.

Who introduced you to your current significant other? If you’re single, who introduced you to your last ex?
We met at work many years ago – almost 30 years actually. I was living with another guy who I also worked with and then my current significant other started working there along with another guy who ended up becoming my brother-in-law and we all worked and hung out for a couple of years and I then switched guys.

4 thoughts on “The – I have no idea where this came from or what it’s called meme

  1. Never grow a wishbone where your backbone ought to be.

    I must remember that one. But I had to lol at the comment about middle-aged women in jeans. I wear jeans, but they can’t be too tight or too baggy. I mostly wear them around the house when I need to do housework or anything that’s going to be messy—that’s what jeans were made for, for miners, cowboys and farmers, people who get dirty on the job. I definitely don’t iron them or wear them with heels. I wear them usually with sweatshirts and tees with funny pictures on them. My friends say I dress like a college student. Not sure if that’s a compliment, either. 😉

    • Yeah – I’ve always liked that saying. Sometimes things can be overwhelming but it’s no use bitching and moaning about it, you have to take control of the situation and change things yourself.

      With the jeans thing, well, many middle aged women seem to develop what I call the lady beetle body shape where they have this round little middle tummy section but thin legs and when you put it in a pair of jeans it just screams, well something I don’t want to be.

  2. Leggings. I swear by them and have about 10 pairs, mostly black. They can be tights or trousers, as long as the bum is covered. And much less sweaty than tights, when you’ve fat thighs like mine.

    • Mine are all black as well – I have heaps and in different thickness. Maybe when you say tights you mean what I’d call stockings and I never wear them – impossible to get a good fit and you only get a couple of wears out of them.

Leave a Reply

