Seriously

Ah dear, that’s two good laughs I’ve had today.

I just noticed an article on my home page that told of a UK womans secret to staying young and it said that she has been following a raw food diet for years and says she’s often mistaken for being in her teens.

Well that’s because she’s 29 for gods sake – she is practically a teen. Lets see her when she’s 49 and see how things are looking.

Here’s a day in the life of in case you’re interested.

5am: Wake up, drink 750ml lemon water 6.30am to 8.30am: Yoga practice. 10am: A litre of green juice made from blending a whole lettuce, a bag of spinach and bunch of herbs. 11am to 4pm: Snacks, including whole fruit (figs, mangoes, berries etc.), raw chocolate, green juice, and superfoods such as bee pollen and berries.

6pm: Large salad and/or green soups, or another raw dish created from fruit and vegetables, soaked nuts and seeds depending on what she feels she needs that day.

Lol, what she feels she needs at the end of the day – umm a meal maybe.

Oh well to each their own, good luck to her.

31 thoughts on “Seriously

    • It’s all the rage at the moment – kale juice I see a lot on the web – not that I ever see kale here for sale. Not that I’d probably want it, not a fan of spinachy type things, lol, leafy greans I think they call them.

  1. I was mistaken for being in my teens at 29, and I ate red meat and flour and sugar and soda and NO vegetables. So this woman is really kidding herself.

    I don’t see how she gets enough protein and calories to thrive. Doubt she has any fun.

  2. My younger daughter is 29 and looks like a teenager. Switching to a Zooey Deschanel hairstyle with bangs hasn’t helped at all. She gets carded all the time at bars and restaurants when she orders a drink, and she once got into a museum by passing herself off as a high school student and following this class of kids on a field trip. But forget torturing herself on a diet of salads, green juice, and nuts and berries. The girl eats cupcakes and ice cream and macaroni and cheese. Then she gains a pound and grouses that she’s getting fat, when she’s barely pushing the scale at 120 lbs. Meanwhile I eat a diet that would starve a mouse, and I gain three pounds. It’s not fair, I tell you.

    • My daughter used to eat like that and remain gorgeous but a Doctor recently shook her head about it and said that once she hit 30 she wouldn’t get away with it so easily and the pound would start piling on so she sorted out the diet – gave up takeaway and lost 8 kg, she’s tiny now.

      I think you need a bit of padding on your face as you get older – smooths out all the wrinkles. If only you could direct the padding though.

  3. yeah really, I was always mistaken for a lot younger, but not now! I mean, people usually think I am younger but not in my teens or 20s…I ate plenty of crap and still looked really young at 29, HELLO.
    But yeah, I am into healthy eating but that just makes me hungry. I can’t even be bothered making smoothies that often because i am too lazy to wash the blender, the whole juicing thing…no.

    • People often think I’m younger and I always tell them it’s all the wine – preserves you from the inside out.

      I gave away my blender a couple of years ago as it was such a pain cleaning it. Not to mention the amount of carrots and celery I had to keep in stock, I mean you need about twenty carrots to get half a cup of juice.

      • People think I’m younger than what I am … but it’s just because I act so immature …

        Really, though, when I was a teen I passed for older than I really was. Now I look in the mirror and all I see is my DAD!

        • Lol, I know what you mean because I see my mother sometimes, it’s weird – something around the eyes. Sometimes I’m pulling a face and I know I’m doing exactly what my sister does without even having to see it. Not Emjay, my other sister. Emjay being the oldest always has a kind of bossy, annoyed look on hers 🙂

    • Oh really – this was my first time there. I think it has gone through a lot of changes over the years. I’d like to go back to the Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast for a bit longer and have a look around.

  4. I got away with a vegetarian diet for many years too. I was anemic and sick all the time, but I survived…..and looked pretty young. If she’s anti-vaccine, she’s in for a surprise if she contracts this season’s swine flu.

    I will say her diet includes some good food, and yoga is great. If she’s a normal woman though, that B12 deficiency will eventually kick in and she’ll chew someone’s arm off for a slice of bacon.

      • She mentions nuts but only in passing, as an option. And only soaked (WTF?)

        With that diet, how does she not spend all her time loo-bound?

        Wikipedia says “Vitamin B12 deficiency can also cause symptoms of mania and psychosis.”

        Think the fact she’s doing this diet proves it.

Leave a Reply

