Daily Prompt: S/he Said

Pause whatever you’re doing, and ask the person nearest you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to). Write a post based on it.

Well Chicken Little is usually the nearest person to me but she must be out in the sun so we’ll never know what she was thinking about – toys, food or chasing a cat I’d say.

So I went outside to see what my husband was doing and it appears that he’s thinking about throwing away his tennis and squash racquet collection. Being the king of procrastination he’s been thinking about it for a long time but they’ve finally made it out of the shed and are one step closer to the bin.

racquets

I haven’t seen any of these racquets used in the past 20 years but you may remember that my father-in-law was a hoarder and the gene seems to have been passed on through the male side of the family.

The only reason he’s finally throwing them away is because he wants to buy a go-cart and I said the only way he could was if he threw away the racquet collection.

I’m feeling a lot of bargaining power coming my way.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: S/he Said

    • Just lose some in the move then act clueless about it. When we moved I was trying to convince Daz to throw away his boomerang collection but he was getting worried about it so my daughter said – just let him have them and we’ll throw them away when he’s not here – lol, he still hasn’t realised they’re gone but when he does I’ll say he must have misplaced them.

      He has all these old football club badges – that he found in his fathers house – and the other day he asked me where they were and I said – why and he said – I just want to look at them and I said – no you don’t, you just want to make sure I haven’t thrown them away – lol he just wanted to make sure they were safe.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Said | Code For Confession

  2. Pingback: The Joy of Penny Candy? | Lily Mugford

  3. Pingback: Third time’s the charm | Lily Mugford

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt; History of Language | terry1954

Leave a Reply

