Clichés become clichés for a reason. Tell us about the last time a bird in the hand was worth two in the bush for you.

I don’t even really know what that means.

Is it sort of like – a chook with it’s head on the chopping block is worth ten that are still running around the yard? Because chooks are hard work to catch you know and I imagine one bird in the bush, let alone two, would be almost impossible.

Oh I know, appreciate what you’ve got, don’t waste time chasing the impossible dream.

Well I’m pretty good at that. A couple of weeks ago I saw some beautiful outdoor chairs and I could just imagine them sitting on my deck and the only thing that stopped me getting them was the fact that they cost $900.00 each so I’m still just using my $45.00 director type chairs and actually thought yesterday that they looked quite nice. Not quite as nice as a $900.00 armchair of course.

While I was looking at outdoor furniture online I saw some really weird stuff including these chairs that I can’t imagine relaxing in at all – even with a cushion on them – and they weren’t cheap either.

chair

The only person I can see relaxing in that chair would be this cat.

relaxing cat

7 thoughts on “Clichés become clichés for a reason. Tell us about the last time a bird in the hand was worth two in the bush for you.

  1. yes, those chooks are nearly impossible to catch, even with today’s technology. lol
    and before i saw your cat picture, I thought the exact same thing… ‘those look like really uncomfortable chairs!’

  2. I realised how proverbs etc dates one only yesterday when I mispronounced a word and I said that I tripped on my tongue. A student tried to belittle me by saying a person can’t trip over their tongue, obviously he had never heard of the expression and as i was already fed up with his behaviour he got sent to the responsible thinking room. He tripped over his manners and respect for others.

Leave a Reply

