Daily Prompt: Tell us about something you’ve done that you would advise a friend never to do.

Oh I don’t know – maybe push a car over a cliff or something, because that certainly didn’t go according to plan.

It’s kind of pointless telling people not to do things because most people are just going to go ahead and do them anyway. I know I always listen to people and nod my head wisely as if I’m taking on all their advice then turn around and roll my eyes and go ahead with the plan anyway.

Although I would like to tell people that they should never load up one of those little white plastic McDonalds sundae spoons with sundae then put it in your mouth and then turn it upside down and drag it out because I did that once on a school excursion and it became wedged on the roof of my mouth in that nice curve of my upper teeth. It was a perfect fit really. I think it frightened me more than the time I stuck my tongue on the frozen metal lid of a coke bottle when I was small.

So there you go – that’s three things, all practical.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tell us about something you’ve done that you would advise a friend never to do.

    • Well everyone’s going to experience things differently – who’s to say what’s going to be good or bad for another. Unless of course it’s life threatening but even then people can be stubborn about listening, especially if they’re a teenager!

Leave a Reply

