Daily Prompt: Write about a time you had a Goldilocks experience, exploring different choices and finally arriving at “just right.”

Well it’s funny you should ask because that’s exactly what I said on Sunday morning to the strange man I was lying in bed with – I feel just like Goldilocks.

Of course this was in the Snooze store and we were both out shopping for a new mattress.

It’s funny when couples shop for a new bed; one seems to be the tester and the other one stands at the end watching and doesn’t really care. So it was with us, we’d lie down on the beds and Daz and the guys wife would stand at the end of the beds and look at us expectantly.  What do you think of this one I’d say and we’d toss about a bit then move to the next one, then back to the third one, then back to the fifth one. We had it narrowed down to five. Well I did anyway, they’d been to a few places but I stuck to the one store. The one that had 35% off.

I didn’t get the $20,000 mattress (unsurprisingly). Mind you a good quality mattress will still set you back a bit but my poor old dodgy back has been screaming out to me for about a year now to get a better mattress and my old one is about ten years old so I finally caved.

I narrowed the five to three and then just like Goldy I found that the first one was too soft, the second one was too hard but the last one was just right. Can’t wait for it to arrive.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Write about a time you had a Goldilocks experience, exploring different choices and finally arriving at “just right.”

  1. I’ll have to remember that one next time – “We were just trying out mattresses!” lol

    $20,000!!!!!!!! I could sleep on a pile of hay before I’d spend $20,000! Hopefully you were exaggerating.

    • Lol – it seems kind of extreme doesn’t it – but he kept talking about it as if I might be tempted to get one. I didn’t see it but he kept mentioning it.

Leave a Reply

