Birthday pavlova

Well whadaya know. My white jeans went and shrunk themselves while they were sitting in the wardrobe over winter.

Damn. And I wanted to wear them to a wedding in a few weeks but I guess that idea needs to be rehashed.

Mind you I’ve been working out like a demon since I got this smart TV – do you know how many workouts are out there on youtube? This morning I felt like Bette Midler in that movie where she was held ransom in the room with the exercise bike and lost all that weight.

I don’t hold out much hope for the white jeans though while there’s this sort of thing sitting in the fridge; Lizzies birthday pav. Double layer, cream, chocolate and strawberries middle and top. It’s meant to have three layers but I only had two trays so it’s more enormous than usual but damn it tasted good.

4 thoughts on “Birthday pavlova

Leave a Reply

