Well that was a bloody mess

I just had a Pro Hart moment.

And believe me, four litres of paint knocked from the top of a ladder can travel a long, long way. Rooms worth of way.

And no, I didn’t take a photo becauce I never want to be reminded of it ever again.

Ah, shit man – you should see my beautiful blue wall that was finished, lol, it got hammered.

It was such a shocking moment that I didn’t even know how to go about sorting it out. I just stood there for a few minutes looking at it thinking – how the fuck am I going to clean that up. And believe me once again, I needed a lie down when I’d finished.

At least we don’t have carpet I guess, although god knows how I’m going to get it out of the cracks between the floor boards.

6 thoughts on “Well that was a bloody mess

  1. Wow, that sounds like something I would do.

    Pardon me for laughing from the safety of the other side of the planet.

    Hopefully turpentine or paint thinner will clean the mess right up, even if you may have to redo that part of the floor.

    • Well of course it was my husbands fault. I told him to get me a one litre can but he got the four litre and when I was cleaning it up I was really wishing it was a one litre. I think at the moment he’s just really really happy that he wasn’t the one who did it because then I would have been really cranky!

Leave a Reply

