Cake

Emjay sent me an email saying that she won’t be here for lunch tomorrow but that they’ll be dropping in for coffee (and a piece of cake..).

I’m looking around and not seeing this magical cake anywhere. I guess its not going to show up on its own so I might make one today instead of sending Daz to the bakery for one in the morning.

Hmmm now what sort – chocolate is always good and lemon syrup cake sounds tasty and she’s always been a fan of cheesecake. I myself am not an eater (or cooker) of cake but it is her birthday on Monday so I’ll drag out the cooking magazines and have a look.

Stay tuned.

6 thoughts on “Cake

    • Well maybe, it’s hard to tell with these older sisters what they’re thinking. I went choc mud but the bottom looks a bit burnt so we might need a spare anyway.

Leave a Reply

