tube time

The last season of Dexter was pretty good wasn’t it. I’ve only just watched it. The two seasons before it were so ordinary that I hadn’t bothered with the barrel girls season. I thought the trinity season was a bit bla and the season with Jimmy Smits was a bit of a yawn. But this one was pretty good. Although I wish he’d just kill Quinn, I can’t stand that guy. And even though his hair looked better this season he now looks like he spends way too much time in a spray tan booth.

And season four of True Blood has just started and it seems okay. Although I’m already sick of the inbreds out in the forest and I am not at all a fan of Eric the simpleton. That’s just not right. And neither is Lafayette, somethings gone wrong with him. Every time I look at him I think he’s Whoopie Goldberg. Maybe he’s hamming it up too much.

And Masterchef is a bit boring this year as well. There are no characters on it, they’re all a bit bland. Like their food. How can you make it to the top ten of a cooking show that had thousands of applicants and not know how to make hummus or how to cook a lamb chop. It’s a mystery.

Not much on at all,  it seems to always be either Law and Order or CSI.

19 thoughts on “tube time

  1. I’ve never seen Dexter but it’s apparently filmed in Long Beach. I know the general area of Dexter’s house but keep forgetting to look it up so I can drive by and take a pic of me in front of it.

    • I haven’t seen much of the area – he’s usually inside at a crime scene, throwing bodies into water in the middle of the night or running around in some swampy sort of looking area. Lol, that would be cool though if I saw you in front of his apartment or house. He has an apartment where he lived and lives again now and there was a house where he lived when he was married to Rita.

      • I’m recording the info here in hopes that I’ll find it again: Dexter and Rita’s new house from Season 4 of Dexter is located at 3319 East 1st Street – I was pretty much right there when I was doing photos on July 3.

        I’ve never seen the series but also read “read where Miguel’s body was found” was Coronado Bay – also in Long Beach. Beach shots were in Belmont Shore (I recently posted it on a crowded beach day – also July 3, I think) and I know they filmed in a local bar… that’s what started me on the whole thing.

          • Well, let me see – the cargo containers, the cabin in the everglades (lol, I understand if that one is a bit tricky, but it was very important in that story line), the 50’s diner, oh, they only have season 1 and 2. The police station, but I’m not sure if there are two.I can’t even remember who Miguel was – maybe it was Jimmy Smits, oh yes it was. That wasn’t a very good season that one.

  2. Funny to read about your australien TV seasons … My TV was an old but very nice Sony one … Our network has grown to digital TV … I threw this big TV and forgot to buy another one … I live perfectly without seasons, without smooth political debates … I have theaters just at my door, a beautiful town … I enjoy news papers and variety of their opinions as they exist … Their days are, I think, counted ! …
    Have a nice day ! …

  3. I still haven’t seen the most recent season of Dexter, the last one I saw was the trinity one w/John Lithgow. It should be coming out on DVD (I almost said video) in the next couple months…grrrrr.
    BUT I did think of you the other day when I caught the first 2 episodes of the latest Celebrity Rehab. Lindsay Lohan’s dad, Amy Fisher (‘the long island lolita’ who shot the wife of her lover in the face when she was 15), Sean Young (actress), the guy from Guns n’ Roses is back, (Steven Adler), Dwight Gooden (a baseball player) and I forget who else. Oh the actress Bai Ling. when last we left her she was all crazy up on the roof. I don’t know if I missed a season or not, it seems like a long time since I watched it. I’ll have to check.

    • The Trinity season just seemed to go on and on and I thought it was pretty boring. It’s really hard to lie up the the ice truck killer and the Dokes story but this recent season was pretty good. Maybe it was Rita slowing things down.

      Oh how I miss Dr Drew. We don’t have pay TV anymore so I don’t get to watch it. I missed season 4 as well and now 5. I’ll have to try to find somewhere to watch it on the web. Thats where I watched dexter, on channel 131. And Project Runway, gotta love the internet. I knew poor old Jeff had died though, I really couldn’t see him getting better – I wonder what happened to his crazy girlfriend! I don’t hold out much hope for Steven Adler either, he was pretty messed up. His mother was such a bitch.

      • I had forgotten about PR till a couple weeks ago, there hasn’t been a new season in ages! I have seen no news about it either. It switched networks and I can’t remember if they did one or 2 seasons. I kind of vowed not to watch anymore after Gretchen won though, not just because her designs sucked but the judges seemed really inconsistent and the whole thing was just annoying BS to me.

        I don’t remember seeing Steven Adler’s mom, but yeah, I don’t hold out all that much hope for him. And yeah, Jeff C. was a mess, there was no way he was going to kick anything but the bucket. And his gf was a nutburger, talk about a dysfunctional relationship, holy good god. And I was very sad to see an article just now, saying Rodney king was pulled over for suspected driving while impaired. He seems like such a good guy and I was hoping he’d stay clean.

        • New Project Runway starts on the 27th I think. Yeah there was a lot of nasty business on the last season. They were all so mean to poor Christopher I could hardly watch it.

          • Oh look at that, I didn’t even know that, I had to find out from you halfway around the globe! haha. I dont watch lifetime so I haven’t seen any ads for it but still I’d have thought I’d have heard or seen something by now. I guess I looked for it too soon. Did you mean Michael Costello? I was not a fan of him but they were horrible to him! I didn’t like that season and Mondo should have won. I still don’t know if I’ll watch this new season. Especially with baseball on!

          • Yeah, Michael Costello, I didn’t mind him, maybe I just felt sorry for him but some of his dresses were beautiful. I agree that Mondo should have won. Well, I’ll be watching it, it’s one of my favourite shows, and there’s no baseball here in competition.

  4. I still haven’t seen the most recent season of Dexter, the last one I saw was the trinity one w/John Lithgow. It should be coming out on DVD (I almost said video) in the next couple months…grrrrr.
    BUT I did think of you the other day when I caught the first 2 episodes of the latest Celebrity Rehab. Lindsay Lohan’s dad, Amy Fisher (‘the long island lolita’ who shot the wife of her lover in the face when she was 15), Sean Young (actress), the guy from Guns n’ Roses is back, (Steven Adler), Dwight Gooden (a baseball player) and I forget who else. Oh the actress Bai Ling. when last we left her she was all crazy up on the roof. I don’t know if I missed a season or not, it seems like a long time since I watched it. I’ll have to check. Oh and I almost forgot that Jeff Conaway died in May, as, of course, did Mike Starr, earlier in the year, or was it last year? Actually, I’m not sure that I’d heard Jeff Conaway died, but I remembered he was in a coma, the article says he never woke up and they took him off life support. I am pretty sure I never actually saw the death notice.

      • Downton Abbey is on my list of Programs I’m Waiting On. I’m also waiting for Sherlock, Game of Thrones, Criminal Minds and Mad Men. The last I heard about DA was that Season 2 was in production – and that was a while ago.

        Since it began with the Titanic, I’m thinking it ended around 1913…WWI is around the corner. It’ll be a rough season.

        Do you not know how the S1 ended?

        • Lol, where do you live that you’ve missed all these shows. I think the final of DA is this week unless I’ve missed it, which would be annoying. I think there was a two week break between the last episode I saw and the final. Game of Thrones I loved, can’t wait for the next season. Mad Men I didn’t watch. It was one of those shows I wanted to watch but there was something else on at the same time so I missed the first few episodes then didn’t bother. I was pleased to see that a new season started here last night of Silent Witness, I do love that show as well.

Leave a Reply

