Twas the night before christmas

and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except Chicken Little who said

No More Paparazzi Please

Anyway I need to get busy. I’ve been away for three days and now I have to get ready for christmas lunch tomorrow with my funny group of sixteen. We have my family of five, my friend Bubbles and her family, My other friend Cath, her two kids, her father and our friend Neil who is Cath’s recently ex husband. Then there is our other good friend Shane who is also our brother in law and who is also recently separated¬† from Daz’s sister.

We have an enormous leg of ham in the fridge to put on the bbq. It’s wrapped in a garbage bag in the fridge and every time I open the door I think Dexter’s been in the house. But I think I’ll start with the potato salad.

So I want to wish all my Vox and WordPress and Blognow and WhitePage blogger buddies, and my family and friends who read this a very merry merry christmas and happy new year. As Jeff Fenech would say – I love youse all.

14 thoughts on “Twas the night before christmas

  1. Thanks, Jane. May I also wish you and yours all the very best for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I love that poem, and am going to pinch it.

  2. LOL at Dexter’s leftovers in your fridge! But hope you have a chance to rest after everyone is fed and happy. I used to think holidays weren’t much fun for the person who had to cook, clean and shop for the big day. My daughters are now baking the Christmas treats, so I get to sit back and play Christmas DJ tonight, choosing the music to bake to.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family too, Jane!

    • Lucky you! Oh I’m the Dj as well. Good reminder there thanks, have to load up my ipod. I have a very weird selection.
      Hope you all have a fantastic day and your parents don’t send you over the edge. Keep the wine glass topped up. Merry christmas.

  3. Hi Jane,
    Yes a busy day tomorrow for a lot of people. I am also having Xmas Dinner for some Family and Freinds at my house this year.
    I wish you and your Family a Merry Xmas, and all the best for 2011.

    • Hey, thanks. And a very merry christmas to you as well. Can’t believe it’s going to be 2011. That whole millenium bug thing seems so long ago now.

Leave a Reply

