Show us a photo of your mothers dog wearing a christmas hat. 30 days of blogging, day 5.

Ok, that wasn’t really the question of the day. It is supposed to be show us a photo of yourself  from two years ago but man, how many photo’s of me does everyone need to see. And anyway I don’t look much different.

So I’ve changed it to Show us a photo of your mothers dog wearing a christmas hat. Or it could be Show us something that always makes you laugh. And this does. Every time I walk past it and see it on the wall. Poor old Polly, she’s not alive any longer, she was a big clutzy stupid thing. But I love how she’s just sitting there as if she wears a christmas hat every day.

 

Polly and her christmas hat

 

8 thoughts on “Show us a photo of your mothers dog wearing a christmas hat. 30 days of blogging, day 5.

  1. I like your theme for the day better too. Though I don’t have any pictures of my mother’s dog wearing a Christmas hat. 😦 I do have one of my brother’s dog wearing reindeer antlers. Unlike Polly however, she looks pretty miserable. I’m afraid if I post it online, the local humane society will think we’re torturing the dog.

    • Lolol. We tried putting a jumper on Betty a few times one winter but she wouldn’t even move when it was on. She’d just stand there like a statue with us all laughing hysterically at her. There was also a little leather hat and you could tell she thought that was just about as low as we could go.

  2. Polly was a rockin’ dog. I, like HG, have photos of my poor long-suffering dog wearing antlers. And a jingly jester collar in festive red and green. Then there were the Easter bunny ears.

    Oh, yes. And the duck costume.

    I think I’d better start sleeping with my eyes open.

Leave a Reply

