QotD: Built to Last

What was the last thing you built with your own hands?
Submitted by Nick.

Well I guess I built them. I designed them and constructed them. I walk around smelling of varnish and always have a piece of sandpaper in my pocket. I spent a bloody long time on them and just then I completely stuffed one up. All because of this terrible trait of impatience I have. I knew, I knew, to leave them until tomorrow for the final coat of spray but this evil voice inside my head said it would be ok to do it today. And it all turned to shit. Maybe I can just sand it back and respray. Now I will have to wait until tomorrow anyway. Well they're definitely built to last anyway. Even if you throw the tiles on the cement, the amount of laquer on them will hold it all together. I am so over these ones.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

13 thoughts on “QotD: Built to Last

Leave a Reply

