school photo day

Today Lizzies school photo came home. It's not really until you get older, that you can appreciate that the only purpose of the school photo is to give you a good laugh about 20 years down the track after a few drinks with friends.

So every year the school class photo comes home and I have to pick out the best looking boy and the prettiest girl. Always quite stressful and this year I must say, quite hard. Honestly they're about the ugliest bunch of kids you could find. They really need a hairdresser to go through there for a good clean up for the boys and a lesson in bleach for the girls.

So we have a big year 10. Over 200 kids. I say

she's pretty

No she's not, she's the one who punched brooke in the face.

Ok – well, she's pretty

She's a bitch, I can't believe you think she's pretty.

Sigh, well he looks nice

OMG – he's the one who said I had a fat arse

Hmm, what about him

he's, like a psycopath

Anyway, they were a funny looking mob. All these funny looking boy/men. Sort of boxy and gawky with big hair. And all the girls have the same hairstyle. Thinned out to a sort of skull cap, with long ratty ends and a long side fringe that hangs in your eye. I call it a crossover flap. I hope they all get a good laugh out of it one day because they're probably all home in tears tonight after seeing it.

Anyway, here's me. Told you I was a mad cow. I was probably checking for a throat infection or something.

 

Flyguydesign brushes – check him out, the best.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “school photo day

  1. Yeah, the kids these days have that "emo" hairstyle and kill-me-now attitude to boot. I'll never get that. Just last night, I saw this kid with his jeans hanging way lower than his waist. I was so damn tempted to kick his arse into tomorrow… but alas, I have to control myself.

Leave a Reply

