clowning around

Lloyd leaves next friday for a four month trip overseas.

I wondered yesterday how he was going to find his way around europe and america when he can't seem to find a loaf of bread on the kitchen bench.

I just finished these cute coasters. I have perfected the spray technique. I always read the bit on the can that says several light coats are better then one or two heavy coats. But I can't seem to control my finger when its on the nozzle. Its like when you use hair wax. You have it looking pretty good but think you'll just put a bit extra on and then it all turns to shit.

Oh damn – I put them in the scanner in the wrong order – the little clown with the balloons is supposed to be gradually falling down. You get the idea

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

26 thoughts on “clowning around

  1. Ok. I have Clown Fear, so not much into these coasters, but I LOVE the idea. If you could do it not in clowns it might be very very cool.have you done the 7 Deadly Sins yet? (not in clowns of course) that could be awesome. (Yes, I'm saying if you make them, I may buy them..especially as a housewarming gift for R.)

  2. PS – sorry he's leaving…and good luck that he can find his way around. A good friend of mine gets lost in her own neighborhood. She went to Paris and saw NOTHING. Continued to wander the area her hotel was for 3 days. Why she didn't pick up a cab I have no idea.

  3. Your friend needs a GPS thingo. Sure Lloyd will be fine – he has planned and mapped and researched everything. He's done spreadsheets and made copies of everything.
    I have done some tile plates of The 7 Sins – they're on here somewhere – to hang on the wall. I wasn't sure of the coasters because of the number – 7 seemed an odd number of coasters.

  4. I think if it's a concept thing, like the 7 deadly sins, then an odd number of coasters is cool. Like I said, I think it would make a cool housewarming gift for R, so if you want to PM me and talk about it, feel free. I'm game.

  5. I wish I knew the answer to that one Katz, maybe a blunt object applied to the back of the head – it's my 18 year old son thats going away.
    lol – although whenever I send my husband to the shop for bread he's gone for about half a day so maybe a longer shopping list.

  6. *sigh* I knew it was too good to be true. Sons are easy. I just tell them not to join the military and they do exactly the opposite. If he ends up near here, I'll be happy to provide some motherly annoyance if you think that will make him not miss you so much.Or if he's near Houston, I can always get my friend who just moved here from Adelaide to bake him a pavlova. She says she's really good at it and I have no reason to doubt her (even though she's never made one for me… yet)

  7. LOL @ Lloyd being unable to find bread! Hey as long as he doesn't need any bread he should do okay.Love those coasters, I know what you mean about the spray too, made that mistake once or twice before…they are so cool though.

  8. Well being an 18 year old boy he eats a lot of bread. I've seen a a lot of toasted sambos eaten over the past year he's been home.
    I seen to make the spray mistake ALL the time. Its like I have no control.

Leave a Reply

