papas slidebox

Here we are with my father – I'm The Baby. I think this was after my grandparents came home from one of their trips by the look of those shirts. You wonder how my father bred all those blonde children being so dark. He was a bit exotic for our small country town. A foreigner. My sister – the very blonde one – had to write a story at school once about My Father. She wrote – my father has dark skin and black curly hair and comes from an island. He said the teacher would be expecting him to turn up at school with a spear.

 

 

Here is me – This would be my all time favourite outfit

 

 

This is my mother looking gorgeous. Love that skirt

 

 

And here I am with my sister – she's just about to drop me by the look of it. I don't look very old, parents get very reckless with the fourth child!

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 thoughts on “papas slidebox

  1. Great photos – you were a beautiful child! Not that you aren't beautiful now – you know what I mean!
    My daughter had the same experience. She told her teacher that Grandpa was born in Sri Lanka – and the teacher asked what colour his skin was as daughter was so English skinned! [Grandpa is of English descent!]

Leave a Reply

