ahoy matey

This product contains chemicals known to the sate of california to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.

Thats one of the warnings on this new can of  acrylic spray I'm trying out. Guess its a good thing I don't live in California then.

Vapours may cause flash fires is another one that gives me amusing visions. Or maybe thats the vapour affecting the brain or nervous system.

All I can say is that I'm going to have to charge a bundle for these coasters to cover my upcoming medical expenses.

I do wear goggles and a mask or I hold a folded bandana over my mouth. And my deep sea diving is going to be much improved due to the great lung capacity I shall have. I hold my breath for the whole spraying process.

I don't really deep sea dive. I don't even swim. In fact I may be the only Pisces in the world who can't swim. But it'll come in handy for something. Like blowing up balloons.

Arrrrr

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

19 thoughts on “ahoy matey

  1. I don't know why anyone does live in California with all those toxic substances that only seem to happen there. But seriously, I'm relieved to know you are not inhaling while making these terrific coasters.

  2. I'm not toxicities-in-products-phobic by any means but I did return a rice cooker whose instructions ended with a warning that the product contains lead known to cause cancer. Of course it was a warning from California. They're nuts there. You needn't pay them heed. Great images as usual! (Think I recognize a couple from my past …)

  3. So what is it with california then? The other spray – same brand – I use doesn't have that warning on it but this one is water proof.
    Do you spot an old boyfriend there on the coasters?

  4. I'm Pisces too and learned to swim quite young, always loved it; used to swim competitively too but wasn't all that fast, just did it really for the water and workouts.

  5. Oh hi there fellow non swimming pisces. I don't mind being in the water as long as I can touch the bottom. I refuse to put my head in the water. And I don't like children jumping around me in the water either.

  6. We never went near the water as kids. I don't think any of the four of us are swimmers. It was an 8 hour drive to get to water so we only went once a year.

  7. Definitely no pool at school and no community centres. The town only had a population of 2500. They did build an olypmpic pool but we were on a farm a fair way out of town and we were never taken in to it. No neighbours nearby either. I was stuck in the middle of nowhere.

Leave a Reply

