splish splash

Hey – I've got a good idea. Everyone grab your cossies and come over to my place for a swim in the pool.

Hmm, doesn't that look refreshing. I was wondering why Daz came in this morning and said there'd be frogs living in it soon.

Just shows you the power of chemicals. In fact I don't want to swim in water that needs the amount of chemicals that does to make it blue again. The greeness of it is astounding.

I was feeling a bit Lavender – ish by now – all those lovely greens and blues and reflections.

I'm almost ashamed to show you these Baby. But I have thrown away the bloodied ice packs.

Needless to say – it's being emptied and sold. No one ever gets in it. This summer was the coldest, wettest summer in Australia for decades.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 thoughts on “splish splash

  1. That really is quite the greenery you got goin' there. With all I know about your household — and I'm STILL not coming over despite the claim that the bloodied packs are gone — I am wondering whether your neighbors walk past, pause and point "that's where the weird lady lives" or "that house is haunted by a lady who's still alive …" then they keep walking, real real fast.

  2. Actually Lizzie was looking for an idea for a school science experiment and I told her there had to be some sort of experiment in there.

  3. That's actually quite a pretty shade of green! We didn't bother putting up our pool this Summer (acutlaly for reasons other than the weather but worked out okay). Would have been nice during March in Sydney when we had our belated Summer.

Leave a Reply

