papas slidebox

This is one of my favourites of all the slides. Will have to spend some time fixing it a bit. I love it as is, but the sky needs darkening a bit.

Now the lady in the funny hat is my Nan. That why it's called Nan in street. My imaginative photo naming skills are astounding.

These are the pavement people - I imagine that woman is selling something tasty (even though she has no customers). It's a very crowded little patch of footpath.

 Used Chevys – cool

And waikiki beach

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 thoughts on “papas slidebox

  1. That why it's called Nan in street. My imaginative photo naming skills are astounding. Appreciate the clarification. It could've just as easily been bread from India lying in the streets.

  2. love old photos – i stumbled upon a whole lot of slides at an auction and just bought them – the guy who took them traveled all over the world.

  3. me too!! We have had the coldest wettest summer ever recorded here. Now we've slipped into autumn and it hasn't even been hot enough for any of us to swim in the pool.

  4. After Papa died I was looking through his things and found matches and coasters from places he'd stayed. Badges as well. My aunt took other things and when I asked recently if I could have them she'd just thrown them all away. Things like menu's from the ship they travelled on. I could have cried.

Leave a Reply

