coming to a catwalk near you

Turns out I live with my own little Kate Moss. Except she's not anorexic, or a cokehead. And she doesn't have a heroin honey for a boyfriend (that I know of). Miss Lizzie had a day at the shops recently with some friends and she came home and told me that a man had been following her. Not stalking she said, just walking behind her, looking at her. But she could tell he wanted to talk to her. (I'm slightly panicked at this stage but remain externally calm as I'm pretty sure that over the years I've done the whole stranger danger thing to death). So she stops to talk to him – obviously not enough stranger danger talk. He asks her if she has ever modelled and if she was interested in doing any modelling work and he gave her his business card and said to call him if she was. Of course I immediately looked up the website of the agency to check him out. Looks legit. Not sure if he'd still like the look of her after she has four teeth pulled out on thursday. But hey, it was exciting for her. In years to come she can tell everyone she was discovered at the mall. I have no idea who took this – one of her friends I'd say but it looks like something you'd see in a mag.  And the annoying thing about her is she never ever takes a bad photo.

Hhh

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 thoughts on “coming to a catwalk near you

  1. I'm thinkin' that apple didn't fall far from the tree. If you need some advice, I've heard Lynne Spears has a book… (sort of a 'what not to do' manual, I think)I hope everything works out nicely if she and you pursue this!

  2. lol – I think they put it on hold after Jamie became pregnant. Lizzie went to a friends 16th b'day party and the theme was "they tried to make me go to rehab' and you had to get dressed up as a celebrity in rehab. It was such a good idea I thought I'd steal it for next christmas day and I could be Mrs Spears, Kimba can be Brit and Liz can be Jamie. Not sure about Daz, is there a Mr Spears

  3. is there a Mr Spears There was at least two times… but he could be a blend, too – the donor known as Mr. Spears/K-Fed/Whoever-the-guy-is-that-fertilized-Jamie. He'd look a little confused. That would seem appropriate πŸ™‚

  4. I'd be a bit careful about these so-called talent spotters. The Ninjettes have been around these types since they started dancing at 3 years of age. A lot of these types also hang around community rec centres during school hols when there are comps etc going on. And they'll hand out cards and offers to do a free portfolio of shots blah blah.
    We knew of one girl who had her pics taken but she couldn't get them off the "studio". There was a bit of blackmailing involved or else… going on there.
    Just check the guy's legits thoroughly before agreeing to anything.

Leave a Reply

