The Family

My mother set off yesterday morning to get the cancerous lump cut from her breast. So when I got home in the afternoon I thought I'd ring my father to see what he knew but there was a message on the answering machine from him wondering what I knew. So I rang one sister to see what she knew because my other sister who lives in DC sent me an email wondering what I knew. Who knows what my brother knew. My father said that our family is like a secret society. Anyway we still al know nothing this morning except she's had the operation and is coming home. My sister does know that it takes about a week for the lump to be tested and for the doctors to decide what treatment to use.

You know, one night on the news I yelled at every one to be quiet because I saw a story about a farmer injured in an accident in the town where my bother lives and I wanted to make sure it wasn't him. Because thats how I'd expect to find out. No one would bother to tell anyone else. At least I don't have to worry about being in one of those families where they all have to get involved in everyones business!!

Anyway don't you love this old advert

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “The Family

  1. thanks – it's waiting for test results that is annoying. I must watch too much TV – they always seem to whisk things away and have the results instantly!!

  2. apparently my family are a bunch of weirdo's. My mum has to wait a week – that must drive her insane – to get results. Her doctor goes before a group called the breast screen team who decide what treatment is needed next. Honestly, I'm sure people die while they wait for results!! But thanks.

  3. Interesting family you have that is for sure – very frustrating.I wish your mum all the best for her health.Yes I do love the pic, it seems rather appropriate given my kind of work and also maybe you should give them a try for your stomach issues.Back then one pill fixed anything and everything – simple times 🙂

Leave a Reply

