If I am Missing or Dead

that was what was written on a note they found in the desk drawer of Amy Latus who had been reported missing by her family. If I am missing or dead, talk to Ron. Ron was her boyfriend and was charged with her murder after her body was later  found.

 

This book is about two sisters who both end up in abusive realtionships with controlling men. But although they can both see that the other is in a dangerous relationship, they always justify their own relationship and say they are happy and in love and that they did something to deserve the abuse. I know there are a lot of books out there about this topic but this was a bit different and although it wasn't fantastic, I did find it interesting. And sad. And I'd just like anyone from america reading this to know that we pay a fortune for books here in australia. My sister who lives in DC is always telling me how cheap books are there. This one cost me $32 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “If I am Missing or Dead

  1. My sister who lives in DC is always telling me how cheap books are there. This one cost me $32
    Yeah, but you pay for it with sea-shells, right?
    I don't know that I could read this. Even watching a movie or TV program about an abusive relationship is difficult to watch. I get really frustrated at the characters for not changing their situation. Intellectually, I know it's not that simple, but that's my emotional reaction.

  2. I saw a book in sydney I wanted and it was $56. When I got home I bought it from Amazon and even with conversion and fairly high postage cost it still only cost me $35.

Leave a Reply

